Finally I know what Australian’s sound like!

So after four days of only hanging out with American’s and other international students I met more Australian’s today! It’s really strange, now that I’ve been listening to different people speak I finally know what other people hear when I talk. When you live in Australia and are permanently surrounded by other Australian’s you don’t really notice it. I actually laughed cause it’s such a strange thing for me.

 

So everyone else is arriving on campus today including a whole two of my housemates! Only two more to go until we are all here. So far everyone has been really nice. The only annoying thing is that people eat dinner really early around here so I keep accidentally missing it. I maintain that 6:30 is not an appropriate time to stop dinner.

 

Anyway I have nothing interesting to say today. Peace.

Leave a Reply

